Roger Gill (Chair)

Roger has extensive experience in the electricity, water and associated infrastructure development and construction sectors. He is a highly experienced company Director and also consults globally providing renewable energy advice. 

He is currently President of the International Hydropower Association (UK), Chair of TasNetworks, a Non-Executive Director of Pacific Hydro (Aust.), Upper Hunter Hydro and São Simão Energia S.A. (Brazil), and Chair of the expert Technical Review Panel for Queensland Hydro.

Michael Eyers

Michael has more than 50 years’ experience combining private legal practice and senior roles in the public sector. He has held senior leadership roles in the management of major infrastructure projects as well as CEO or deputy CEO positions involving general management and corporate governance functions, often focussing on policy, strategic, regulatory, and finance issues.

Michael holds degrees in economics, business administration and law. His former corporate governance roles have included being head of the Department of Housing in NSW and Deputy CEO of the Sydney Organising Committee for the Olympic Games. He also has extensive experience as a lawyer in commercial practice. He has now retired as a solicitor but continues a consulting practice.

Kevin Kehl

Previously an executive leader at Powerlink Queensland and Energex,Kevin has more than 40 years’ experience in the energy industry across the distribution and transmission networks sector. He is currently a nonexecutive Director of TasNetworks and has held senior leadership roles in the energy sector, including twelve years in chief and senior executive management positions across business and market development, change, policy, strategic, regulatory, finance, customer and stakeholder relations, operations and governance functions.

Kevin holds a BE (Hons) in electrical engineering and a Graduate Certificate in Electricity Supply Engineering. His former corporate governance roles have included Member Director of a range of subsidiary companies including QCN Fibre and he currently runs a business that provides strategic guidance and facilitation services.

Dr Collette Burke

Dr Collette Burke has spent more than 30 years in the Engineering & Construction Industry in both the private and public sectors. She has worked in all states of Australia, and has moved through a variety of roles within telecommunications, road, tunnel, rail, building, marine and other major infrastructure projects.

Dr Burke holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) from Victoria University, a Masters of Engineering Science, Engineering from UofNSW. She is an internationally acknowledged researcher, with a PhD in Risk Management of the Life Cycle of Construction Projects from RMIT.

Currently a Director to the boards of VicTrack, Australian Rail Track Corporation and ARRB Group Pty Ltd and Managing Director of a private engineering consulting firm; Exner Group, an engineering consultancy specialising in digital and immersive technology development.

Dr Burke was previously appointed the inaugural Victorian Chief Engineer at the beginning of 2018 to provide expert advice on major project design and engineering in Victoria. She has also held senior roles at Leighton Contractors (now named CPB).

Warwick Smith

Mr. Smith is Chairman, Advisory Board – Australian Capital Equity holder of interests in Seven Group Holdings (of which he is a Board Director), Seven West Media Limited, Coates Hire, Beach Energy, Boral, WesTrac and Caterpillar industrial services and equipment in Western Australia and New South Wales.  He is Chairman of Ord Minnett and Wollar Solar and a Board Director of Marinus Link Pty Ltd as well as the Lead Independent Director of Jemena Pipeline and Energy.  For Bravo Hold Pty Ltd (Capilano Honey), he is a Board Director. 

With the Business Council of Australia, Warwick is the Chairman of the Global Engagement Committee.  He has served as Chairman of the Australia–China Council for over 8 years and was the inaugural Chair of the National Foundation for Australia-China Relations. In addition, he was a Global Trustee of the Asia Society, headquartered in New York and Chairman Emeritus of the Asia Society in Australia.  He is the inaugural business representative for the BOAO Forum for Asia and a Committee Member, Boao Forum for the Asia Expert Committee on Financial Cooperation.

He has more than 20 years experience in banking and financial services having held senior roles as an Executive Director with the Macquarie Bank Group as well as Chairman New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory and former Senior Managing Director for the ANZ Banking Group Limited which included Chairman of ANZ Bank China and Chairman of ANZ Bank Thailand.  He has previously been Chairman of E*TRADE Limited; Board Director of Estia Health Ltd and Chairman of the Australian Sports Commission. He was also Chairman of the National Museum of Australia, the Australia–China Council and the National Foundation for Australia-China Relations.  

Warwick chaired the feasibility study into a second interconnector to improve the energy security and maximise Tasmania’s renewable energy resources. He was born in Tasmania and was a former Member for Bass and was an Australian Federal Government Minister with a parliamentary career spanning 15 years.  He was Australia’s first Telecommunications Ombudsman and has received a Centenary Medal and has twice been awarded an Order of Australia. 

Seán Mc Goldrick

Seán is the CEO of TasNetworks. He has held senior executive roles in the utility industry and served at managerial and board level for energy organisations worldwide. He joined the executive team at TransGrid in 2019 and was responsible for overseeing the delivery of several major transmission projects across NSW and the ACT.

Seán is Chair of Virtual Twin TAS Pty Ltd, CIGRE and the ENA Transmission Committee. He is a Director of Energy Networks Australia and Grid Australia.

Seán was Executive Manager of Asset Management at Western Power, where he was responsible for a $10.2 billion transmission and distribution asset and managed to reduce capital expenditure sustainably by $170m per annum. Seán also worked as Director of Parsons Brinkerhoff’s Networks Business covering Europe, Middle East and Africa, and is a former General Manager of the Single Electricity Market Operator (SEMO).

With more than 30 years’ experience working on Electrical Power Systems globally, Seán has acquired expertise in the research and development, construction, operation, consultancy, planning and asset management of large-scale power systems. He has acted as consultant on many EU, World Bank and EBRD funded projects and his experience includes working and consulting for power utilities, transmission system operators and regulators in Australia, Europe, North America and Africa.

Seán’s qualifications include BA (Mathematics), BAI (Engineering), PhD (Molecular Physics).